Monday, November 6, 2017

Mariah Carey nominated for Songwriters Hall of Fame

Like Carey, rap group N.W.A. also earned its first nomination for the Songwriters Hall, months after Jay-Z became the first rapper inducted into the organization.
Other performing nominees for the 2018 class include John Mellencamp, Tracy Chapman, Alice Cooper, Jimmy Cliff, the Isley Brothers, Chrissie Hynde, Alan Jackson, Kool & the Gang, Tom Waits and Tom T. Hall.
Non-performing nominees include William “Mickey” Stevenson, Bill Anderson, Maurice Starr and Jermaine Dupri.
Five songwriters, or songwriting groups, will be officially inducted next year.

Source: Seattle Times


Post a Comment


Blogger news